Altoona-Blair County Airport (AOO)

Fly Altoona

The Blair County Airport Authority, Inc. is a municipal corporation that was established in 1952 and maintains ownership of the Altoona-Blair County Airport. Through efforts of collaboration and teamwork, the Airport Authority works tirelessly to promote aviation in central Pennsylvania. We aim to create lasting improvements of value to the public transportation infrastructure serving local citizens of, as well as visitors to, Blair County and the surrounding central Pennsylvania region, including Bedford, Huntingdon, and Centre County, PA.

Blair County Airport Authority Board of Directors

The Blair County Airport Authority Board of Directors governs the Altoona-Blair County Airport. The cities of Altoona, Hollidaysburg, Duncansville, the borough of Martinsburg, and the County of Blair, Pennsylvania, appoint members to this ten-member board which leads the Airport Authority. The board meets monthly on the third Thursday at 9:00 AM in the Airport Terminal Building, Room 5.

Blair County Airport Authority Board Members

Gary Orner (*M)
428 Ash Street
Altoona, PA 16602
Home: (814) 201-2747
Cell: (814) 931-9091
Email: [email protected]
Term Expires: 12/31/2025

Thomas M. Hite (P)
1601 Fordham Circle
Altoona, PA 16602
Office: (814) 569-1165
Cell: (814) 777-0789
Email: [email protected]
Term Expires: 12/31/2027

Ben Stapelfeld Jr., Chairman (FP)
Kretina Containment
1899 Old Route 22
P.O. Box 965
Duncansville, PA 16635
Office: (814) 695-5631
Cell: (814) 329-5750
Fax: (814) 695-1298
Email: [email protected]
Term Expires: 12/31/2023

Mike Ritchey, Vice Chairman (CEM)
P.O. Box 24
Martinsburg, PA 16662
Office: (814) 224-0300
Cell: (814) 329-3159
Email: [email protected]
Term Expires: 12/31/2027

Tracy Plessinger, Airport Manager
Altoona-Blair County Airport
310 Airport Drive, Suite 6
Martinsburg, PA 16662
Office: (814) 793-2027
Fax: (814) 793-2655
Cell: (814) 414-6990
Email: [email protected]

Herbert S. Bolger, Jr., (C*EM)
307 Aldrich Avenue
Altoona, PA 16602
Home: (814) 944-4316
Cell: (814) 932-1866
Email: [email protected]
Term Expires: 12/31/2024

J. Seth Smith, Treasurer (P*F)
2223 Cedar Street
Hollidaysburg, PA 16648
Phone: (814) 341-9705
Email: [email protected]
Term Expires: 12/31/2026

Andrew (Drew) Swope, Secretary (*PF)
5170 Hunter Hill
Hollidaysburg, PA 16648
Cell: (814) 935-5118
Fax: (814) 946-8351
Email: [email protected]
Term Expires: 12/31/2025

Amy Webster, Blair County Commissioner
423 Allegheny Street
Hollidaysburg, PA 16648
Courthouse: (814) 695-0235
Fax: (814) 693-3033
Email: [email protected]

Daniel Stants, Solicitor
Goldstein, Heslop, Steele, Clapper, Oswalt & Smith
414 N Logan Blvd.
Altoona, PA 16602
Office: (814) 201-6845

Board Committees: P = Property, F = Finance, C = Communications, M = Marketing, E = Personnel, * Denotes Committee Chair

About Altoona and Blair County, PA

For more information about the
Altoona/Blair County Area please visit:

Explore Altoona
Blair County Chamber of Commerce
Blair County, PA
Altoona – Blair County Development Corporation